ABdFC Officers & Appointments PDF  | Print |




President & Chairman of the Board Dennis Craig
Vice President Gayle Mitchiner
Secretary Cheryl Calm
Treasurer Dayle Sullivan
Governor Class 2019 Alexandra Newman DVM
Governor Class 2019 Scott Anderson
Governor Class 2020 Pat Coyne pccoyne@aol
Governor Class 2020 Nick Hill
Governor Class 2020 Angie Motta
Governor Class 2021 Kathy Wise
Governor Class 2021 Joanne Molnar-Keifer
AKC Delegate Patte Klecan
Historian Angela Motta


ABdFC Board of Governors Policy for E-Mail Voting [pdf] printable copy

ABdFC Board of Governors Policy for E-Mail Voting Approved August 2016

The intent of this policy is to govern e-mail voting by members of the ABdFC Board of Governors for Board business. It is generally understood that this process is used when actions need to come before the Board that are time-sensitive and not able to be addressed at a regular Board meeting. It is not meant to be a substitute for conducting business at the regular meetings of the Board.

A. Action without meeting of the Board.

1. Any vote that is permitted at a board meeting may be taken without a meeting if the provisions of this policy are met.

2. Any vote taken using this policy has the same effect as a vote taken at a Board meeting and becomes a part of the recorded minutes of the ABdFC.

3. Board members must stand by the votes as cast through the e-mail process. The vote will be read into the minutes of the next Board meeting.

B. E-Mail Voting Procedure

For issues requiring Board decisions or actions that could not be completed at scheduled meetings, or which the Chairperson feels would require resolution before the next scheduled meeting, the following procedures will be followed:

1. Those eligible to vote include all Officers and Governors.

2. Any Board member who has voting rights may make a motion.

3. Motions should be worded as such and sent to the Chairperson and Secretary.

4. If the Chairman and Secretary agree that the motion is appropriate for e-mail vote, it will be sent out by the Secretary to all those eligible to vote, requesting a “second” to the motion.

5. If no “second” to the motion is received within 72 hours, the motion will die for lack of a “second”.

6. Once “seconded” the motion will be open for discussion for a designated period.

7. Amendments may be made during the debate period. Amendments must be “seconded” before they can be open for discussion (see item 6).

8. A revised timeframe for the discussion is issued, if necessary.

9. Extensions of debates can be requested by any Board member.

10. The Moderator or any BOD can call to table a motion for further debate, or postpone a motion to in-person meetings.

11. At the end of the discussion period, the Secretary will request a vote, and record the results as Yea, Nay, Abstain or Absent (No vote). In the event email is not available to the director, he/she may telephone his vote. A quorum of members must vote for the vote to count.

12. The Secretary may announce the result of the vote before the deadline if the outcome has been decided.

13. The Secretary records the wording of the motions, voting results, and date of the final vote in the formal minutes.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 04 December 2018 04:29